Posted by: wajahatabbas | August 2, 2006

I Work for Money. If you Want Loyalty, Buy a Dog.

Strange.. ugly.. but some true percpetion…. about this professionalism….approaches.. derived and driven by metropolitan, advanced, enhanced, enlightened.. society.

This is a nick of my friend msn.. though i was quite shocked.. to read this.. but again,, its some ugly.. side…. of a picture.. but true somehow.. in most cases..

Even though, its true.. but i think we should avoid these type of things, for making a perception.. postive…

Responses

  1. I would say, its being practical :). I am sure most of the people reading this blog would find it insane or rude. But even those guys, when it comes to practicality would do the same thing. Myself, I have done it a lot of times even though I wont really like to say it up front.

  2. Sir jee,
    App to kulch aur likhne ka naam hi nahi lete hai!
    Every time I come here to know more about Wajahat (Oops VJ) and I am disappointed. 😦
    Hope you keep up to it man.

    –Sanket
    http://blogs.msdn.com/sanket

  3. are you alive?

  4. Yes, its like being practical. And its ” I work for money, If you want loyalty, hire a dog”

  5. I feel we should completely agree with the other statement. “love your job not the company”

    But this statement is not worth considering. ( I work for money, if you want t loyalty hire a dog)

    • Loyalty and Honesty is the fist lesson which parents teach to their kids. (Loyalty is not a costume to change as desired but it is one’s culture, which reflects in every task carried out)
    • When an employee is paid salary, he is paid for a package of “work + honest + loyalty + obedience etc.”
    • Loyalty and honest must be there till the last day we work for that company.
    • ONE may work for a company with out love. Means… I may still have to work for the company even I hate to work there, because I have some commitments in my personal life so I can not quit the job. But till the last day I work for the company I must be loyal.
    • The author is emphasizing on, not to be loyal to company. It means. One can indulge is undesired work like taking commission from supplier and making decisions / purchases which is not favorable for company thus betraying company (not loyal). Carrying out theft in company (not loyal). Misusing company facilities.. (Not loyal).
    • All over the world Indians are considered to be honest people and this “HONESTY RECOGNITION” is gift from our seniors and ancestors who proved Indians to be honest.
    • I feel we should maintain to be loyal and honest and this will be the best gift for the next INDIAN generation to be considered as an honest Indian.

    Lets not mix loyalty and making money.

    We Indians will have the good life, if we have improvements in terms of living style and standard in India. This is possible by good economy. Good economy is possible by the healthy organizations and money flow. And organizations can be healthy only if it has loyal employees.

    Once a while it is possible that an employee undergoes unfavorable situations and loses the job. It can not be made general and INDIAN LOYALTY culture can not be changed.

    Our strong point is our culture teaches us to be honest and loyal. Lets be that.

    have a good day

  6. Actually it is

    ” I am a LION, I work for Money. If you just want loyalty Instead then buy yourself a DOG”

    Comparison between two animals gets you a full meaning in corporate world…….. 🙂

  7. @Ravindra,

    I’m not agreeing with you. I’ve bad working experiences with an Indian. I worked with him more then 2 yrs and you know he is extreme poor to give money and he is showing tons of excuse when the payments time line knocking and creating tons of emotional attacks and as well he knows only “works” but to get productive works he has to pay which is considerable — he don’t understand. Lately, I have talked with this matter, he said “just don’t work with indians” whatever the payments and nowadays I’m rejecting most of the indians works and whatever the payments. I know, it’s wrong to compare whole indians to working with one indians but it’s true every one repressing his counting, his culture and lastly I don’t wanna go forward work + honest + loyalty + obedience.

  8. I don’t know whether it’s practical or non-practical, rude or funny… Whatever it is, it’s a fact – Don’t believe?? give it a try…

    You’ll surely get a corner soon 😉

  9. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog
    and wanted to mention that I’ve really loved surfing
    around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write once
    more soon!

  10. Goood day! I know this iis kind of off toipic but I was wondering iff you knew
    where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?

    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

  11. I have rewd so many content concerning the blogger lovers however this post is really a good paragraph, keeep iit up.

  12. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously feel this website needs a
    lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning
    tto read through more, thanks for the advice!

  13. Excellent beat ! I woulod like to apprentice while you
    amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  14. You’re so awesome! I don’t ssuppose I’ve truly read through something
    like this before. So wonderful to discover another person with some
    genuine tholughts on this issue. Really.. thank yoou for starting thgis up.
    This web site is something that is requred on the
    web, someone with a little originality!

  15. It’s hard to find experienced people for this topic, but you
    seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  16. Thank you for some other informative blog. Where else may I get that kind
    of information written in such a perfect method?
    I have a mission that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the
    glance out for such information.

  17. certainly like your website however you need to check the
    spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues
    and I to find it very troublesome to tell the truth then again I will certainly
    come back again.

  18. Hello, the whole thing is going perfectly here and ofcourse every
    one is sharing data, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

