Posted by: wajahatabbas | October 10, 2005

Nation on Mourning ! Big Time For Pakistan

A nation on mourning. This is a big time for Pakistan.

From last three days i am watching tv, reading internet, the earthquake rocks the upper side, totally destroyed Azad Kashmir, its really a big time for entire nation, especially for those who lost their loves, families, kids.

The worst part of this is the Govt help for those plp, the very first day they totally deny with the figures, they said that it kills around 3,000 plp, but when the international media highlights the situation, then they start giving some right figures.

I read on internet news, that plp are very much angered (where it happens) because most of them didnt able to get any help from Govt, and they blamed for Govt propaganda machinery which continusly on shouting that they are helping a lot. Such a massive disaster and the Govt role is nothing, its really bad.

Yesterday i met a Paki guy who works in a hotel in Muscat, he told me that he belongs to Azad Kashmir, Muzzafarabad. He said that his uncle, and uncle family whole dies, and he didnt know any update about his family, he said that all his relatives live on the same village, street and whole village demolished. He was not able to call them and dont know any update about them. I also read in the news that the whole Muzaffarabad is destroyed and may be more than 30, 000 plp died from that city. They plp are totally helpless, in anger , it was very distressing.

Kindly donate as much as you can for those who lost everything and looking on you!

Please help to save their tomorrow!

Some links for getting updates
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/4325110.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/4325640.stm (Reporters Log)

Responses

  1. Zawodny: My Blog is For Sale
    I’m kidding. Really, I am. Then again, if someone really thinks it’s worth $2.5 million , I’ll take it.
    Find out how you can buy and sell anything, like things related to private road construction on interest free credit and pay back whenever you want! Exchange FREE ads on any topic, like private road construction!

  2. Hi, I was searching blogs and came onto your fantastic blog.

    I have a niche site. It pretty much covers how make money with should not be done to spam
    marketing
    .

    Keep it up. I’ll check back later, I’m sure.

  3. If you’re a fan of LOST, check out lost tv show music

  4. Hi – I really like your blog. I have a website on karate silhouette that you might find of interest. Here’s the link. Have a look at it and let me know what you think.

  5. Hi – I trained in judo and karate for many years. I was looking for blogs having to do with judo and came across yours. Nice blog. I have my own have my own mixed style school now that offers most of the traditional judo techniques. Come have a look at it if you want.

  6. I think you’re right on track and not many people are willing to admit that they share your views. friend lost is an AWESOME place to discuss LOST.

  7. I just came across your blog about aa route and wanted to drop you a note telling you how impressed I was with the information you have posted here. I also have a web site about aa route so I know what I’m talking about when I say your site is top-notch! Keep up the great work, you are providing a great resource on the Internet here! If you get a chance, please stop by aa route


Leave a Reply

Categories

